SPRAY IN BED LINERS

Build projects, things that guys have come up with to make a Pinz better (or worse?) and aftermarket add-ons.
stevo

SPRAY IN BED LINERS

Post by stevo »

This subject has probably been discussed many, many times before; however, since I am a newbie I hope you'll bear with me. Am thinking about a spray-in bedliner material for the rear area of my truck. There are MANY different companies out there and probably just as many different products available. Any imput from you guys (and gals) would be appreciated. Thanks!
EvanH

Post by EvanH »

My 710 came with bedliner; I don't know what brand, but I do think it is a good idea.

The bedliner was put on thick, which had the unintended consequence of messing up the screw hole alignment for the transmission cover plate, and made the seat screws no longer line up either.

So you may want to make sure whoever does the bedliner puts down just a thin coat in these areas.

-Evan
ExpeditionImports
United States of America

Post by ExpeditionImports »

If you intend on keeping your truck long term, use a National Chain for the work. Linex, Rhino, etc. These companies have a good warranty. We see new "liner" companies sprout and die constantly. Considering that for an investment of 3-5K you can get lower quality equipment to shoot various coatings, you have lots of companies jump in to make there millions only to find out it's not that easy.

You might save 30-40%, but when the coating sheets off and the vendor has closed up shop, you are hosed. My personal favorite is Linex, as we have shot 40-50 vehicles and it seems to hold up very well.

Cheers,

Scott
Expedition Imports Corporation
Vallejo, California
www.expedition-imports.com
"You didn't buy a Chevy..." "Hows that Amazon tech support working out...."
djb_rh

Post by djb_rh »