EZ power steering

Build projects, things that guys have come up with to make a Pinz better (or worse?) and aftermarket add-ons.
JimmyC

EZ power steering

Post by JimmyC »

I am new to Pingauzers and wil be taking delivery of mine next week. I am thinking about installing an electric power steering unit called EZ Power Steering from the Netherlands. They say they have been installed on the Pingzauer. Does anybody have experience with them?
Jim Chance
710M

All my post fully incorporate the Dunning-Kruger effect
krick3tt

Re: EZ power steering

Post by krick3tt »

C'mon man...build up those forearms. Jockey that wheel around those rocks. Power steering? Really?
Any man who thinks he can be happy and prosperous by letting the government take care of him:
better take a closer look at the American Indian.---Henry Ford
JimmyC

Post by JimmyC »

Problem isn't me. The problem is 4 daughters and a girlfriend, each about half my size. It has a pot where you can adjust the level of assistance. When I drive it I am going to have to reverse polarity and turn it up full blast just to make sure I don't damage things due to my excessive upper body strength :wink:
Jim Chance
710M

krick3tt

Post by krick3tt »

Aha...you're a good Dad.
When they are driving, post some pics.
Any man who thinks he can be happy and prosperous by letting the government take care of him:
Fentonite
United States of America

Post by Fentonite »

JimmyC wrote:Problem isn't me. The problem is 4 daughters and a girlfriend, each about half my size. It has a pot where you can adjust the level of assistance. When I drive it I am going to have to reverse polarity and turn it up full blast just to make sure I don't damage things due to my excessive upper body strength :wink:
Now that's funny right there! :mrgreen:
crcpinz

Post by crcpinz »