Inbound C303 questions

Volvo TGB and 30X (303/304/306) mods and resto work, news, resources and non-technical stuff
Green machine
Argentina

Inbound C303 questions

Post by Green machine »

Hello fellow Volvo lovers!

I have a tgb11 (my dream vehicle) on the ocean on its way to Tacoma WA! Ive been toying with buying one for a few years and figured why think when I could jump on in.

I live in Oregon an hour Sw of Portland and heavily influenced by a great group of Volvo owners circled around NWMF. I have been blessed to meet owners and ride around in a few different trucks. I’m a self taught mechanic that loves to learn and roll with the ups and downs of keeping old vehicles on the road. We have had a Vw Westy weekender model that I did a Subaru engine swap and a 4wd conversion. I’m looking forward to restoring this tgb 11 in a predominantly stock form. Anyway....

I found this 11 in Denmark its an alu-zink model with very low km’s. Most likely lightly used then restored by the army and stored. It was purchased at auction and stored for sale for the last five or so years.
BA384185-85BB-486D-8085-6A03F65FDCE1.jpeg
BA384185-85BB-486D-8085-6A03F65FDCE1.jpeg (398.8 KiB) Viewed 1567 times
The green machine is in tip top shape with no rust to speak of and very clean. It’s shape from the seller and a friend that took a look is “as good as it gets”.

My initial questions are when it arrives what rubber part should I source? Cv boots, drive shaft bellows anything else? I found a guy in Malaysia who has silicone boots that I would like to try. I plan to change fluids and grease. Tires need to be changed. Coolant lines and fluids....

Also in the purchase I negotiated a new set of springs and some historical goodies. The shop light and bulbs are obvious, but can anyone tell me the other parts here?
E3316E70-B141-4104-AEA6-0AE87824DA9B.jpeg
E3316E70-B141-4104-AEA6-0AE87824DA9B.jpeg (763.78 KiB) Viewed 1567 times