New member from Germany

All things not relating to the other forums.
aekwi
Germany

New member from Germany

Post by aekwi »

Hi Guys,

since I'm reading here for quite long time and finally registered myself, I wanted to introduce myself.
My name is Simon and I'm living near Munich.
For me, it started all with a quite cheap 710M that had several rust holes etc... That was quite a huge issue since I had nearly no experience with old cars... So I started learning.
Good thing, one of my best friends always supported my, since he's guilty that I started with the Pinz...I drove his 712M several times and it was love at first sight.

After the 710M I had a short brake and drove a Mercedes W123 Coupe due to my girlfriend. But then I decided to buy a 710K that I had until 2 months ago.

With the 710K i travelled and drove around and learned a bit more about the mechanical side... but then... one fine day, ( exactly one week ) after I broke up with my Pinzgauer-averse girlfriend, I found a 712M in very bad condition. A lot of rust, a damaged front due to an accident, several parts were missing, the gearbox not installed... long story short, I bought it. Still not an expert or anything near that, I tried to get it running and back on the street which is quite challanging thinking about the technical inspection in Germany.

So I parked it in the garage...

It needed a lot of work and there are too many pictures but some are worth to share...

After changing the engine oil (and 2 liters of water that were inside the enginge...) and a lot of work later, that's the result.

But for camping, a shelter would be better... so I searched and found one... just in the wrong colour, so I changed that quickly. ;)

In the meantime, we found a "little" collection, I guess Joeri knows that one very well!
(I guess you can see some escalation over time....)
We bought the Pinzis and the incredible Pinzgauer Razorback buggy.