Why do you read this forum?

All things not relating to the other forums.
m15256
United States of America

Why do you read this forum?

Post by m15256 »

Sometimes it's idle entertainment scrolling through this forum to read other peoples stories. Sometimes I'm searching for information or solutions to a technical problem. And sometimes I get a laugh out of the odd ball photos of weird trucks.

Anyway, I get a lot out of this forum and realized it's been awhile since I clicked on that little PayPal donate button at the top of the page. I've been fixing buildings, trucks and boats for over 50 years, but I'd be stumped if somebody asked me to design and support an internet forum. So I sent Vince a donation to thank him for making this real 4x4 thing possible and help with his costs.

Think about it. What do you get out of sharing information with the other forum members? Is it worth making a small donation? Maybe not the value of a new set of tires but how about the cost of a couple oil filters or some spark plugs?
rmel
United States of America

Re: Why do you read this forum?

Post by rmel »

Yikes I forgot to pay my annual subscription :shock:
Thanks for the reminder :D

I second your observation! I love pitching in and helping others
AND I sure appreciate guidance when I need it.

ron
Puller: 71' 710K 2.7L EFI aka Mozo
Follower: Sankey MK 3, 3/4 Tonne
Rescue Pinz: 73' 712MK

Driver: Ron // KO0Q
whitesik
United States of America

Post by whitesik »

This forum is a wealth of information, assistance and at times entertainment, especially for those of us not fortunate enough to have other Pinz owners close by. It gives a sense of belonging. PayPal button clicked/ Thanks Vince!
75 Swiss 710K
Not so new owner but still a novice
W9YG
whitesik
United States of America

Post by whitesik »